Take Heed

“Only take heed, and keep your soul diligently, lest your forget the things which your eyes have seen, and lest they depart from your heart all the days of your life; make them known to your children and your children’s children.” (Deut. 4:9 RSV)

 

How many times have I had some wonderful experience and thought, “I will never forget this! I will remember this for the rest of my life!” And before long… I forget. 

It turns out that God knows that I’m inclined to forget. He is not at all surprised that I need to be reminded of His faithfulness, His goodness, His Love, His mercy. I’m bent toward doubting

 

God grant me the grace to take heed and to keep my soul diligently. I want to always remember your Goodness to me.

Leave a Reply

