My First Daybook

Okay friends. I really want this blog to be a good place to keep in touch and catch up with me and my little crew.  Sometimes there is so much to say that I find myself not being able to say anything at all! I think this daybook idea (which is inspired by Sara and Jenny)  will be a great way for me to share what’s going on with me more often. This is me giving it a try! :)

 

Outside my window…

It’s my favorite part of the day. The sun starts to come down and shines in my window and makes me feel all warm and happy. Usually I would be in the kitchen making the kids a snack when I look up through the kitchen window and catch that glimpse. It makes me be still every time.

I am thankful for…

Spring Break! Alex has a relaxed schedule since all of the students are gone. Today, he took care of Allie and Joshua and let me sleep late.

I am working on…

My thesis! I’m about halfway done. We’ve been praying for God to really bless my work on it, and  I’ve been working really diligently. I’m starting to get excited about graduating!!!

I am reading…

The Case for Marriage by Linda J. Waite and Maggie Gallagher (it’s a source for my thesis)

The Hobbit (for fun of course)

The Little Bear Treasury (for Miss Allie)

I am praying for…

Our placement next year. Our upcoming retreat. My thesis. My husband. My kids.

My sister Isabel  who is having a baby ANY day now!

I am listening to…

The baby monitor, in anticipation of John Paul waking up

In my kitchen…

I’m going to blend up a strawberry banana smoothie for the kids afternoon snack. Allie was rooting for banana bread, but there’s only one banana left. And that would be because Allie and Joshua ate the whole bunch as soon as the fruit came home from the grocery store. I hadn’t even unloaded any other groceries yet!

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Practicing music for the retreat.

Sending Allie and Alex off on a daddy/daughter date. We went on a mommy/daughter date on Saturday and it was so fun!

 

One thought on “My First Daybook

  1. Loved reading this! I love looking back on old daybooks- I bet you will, too. It provides a nice “snapshot” to an ordinary day. :) I will be praying for you as you work on your thesis. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

